The following list details all key members of staff at Kepier.

Senior Leadership Team:
Mr D. Kilkenny : Deputy Headteacher / SENDCo

Mr D. Kilkenny

Deputy Headteacher / SENDCo

kilkennyd@kepier.com
Mr C. Langley : Deputy Headteacher

Mr C. Langley

Deputy Headteacher

langleyc@kepier.com
Mr A. Warkman : Deputy Headteacher / Named Careers Lead

Mr A. Warkman

Deputy Headteacher / Named Careers Lead

warkmana@kepier.com
Miss A. Allen : Assistant Headteacher / Head of Culture and Wellbeing

Miss A. Allen

Assistant Headteacher / Head of Culture and Wellbeing

allena@kepier.com
Mr S. Van-Lindon : Assistant Headteacher

Mr S. Van-Lindon

Assistant Headteacher

van-lindons@kepier.com

 
Leadership Team:
Mr P. Farley : Senior Leader English

Mr P. Farley

Senior Leader English

farleyp@kepier.com
Mr S. Anderson : Senior Leader Maths

Mr S. Anderson

Senior Leader Maths

andersons@kepier.com
Mrs J. Stephenson : Senior Leader Science

Mrs J. Stephenson

Senior Leader Science

stephensonj@kepier.com
Miss D. Ross : Lead Practitioner/History Teacher

Miss D. Ross

Lead Practitioner/History Teacher

rossd@kepier.com
Mrs L. Cossey : Lead Practitioner/English Teacher

Mrs L. Cossey

Lead Practitioner/English Teacher

cosseyl@kepier.com
Mrs D. Thorley : Lead Practitioner/English Teacher

Mrs D. Thorley

Lead Practitioner/English Teacher

thorleyd@kepier.com

 
Year Managers:
Mrs M. Navin : Year 7 Manager

Mrs M. Navin

Year 7 Manager

Mrs Navin, Year Manager

My name is Mrs Navin and I am the Year Manager for Year 7.

I am very excited to be working with Year 7 learners and will remain with the year group from their very first day in Year 7 until they complete their GCSEs in Year 11.

Welcome to Year 7

As Year Manager I am looking forward to getting to know every learner and working with and supporting them to be the best they can be. I aim to support all learners, encourage positive attitudes to learning and behaviour in school.

My role is to lead the Year group and with senior staff to manage behaviour, deal with bullying issues and any barriers to learning as they arise.

I am available for learners, parents and carers throughout the school day and after school,to offer emotional and practical support and to celebrate success.

I firmly believe that education is about helping to create life ready young people and school plays a great part in the success of each individual. With this in mind, good attendance and behaviour is key to learning and I have very high expectations and look forward to supporting and guiding the learners to achieve and succeed.

I am open, honest and approachable and available to support learners, parents and carers in relation to learner behaviour, concerns and barriers to learning.

Good communication and support from parents and carers is vital in order for our learners to succeed and I will be more than happy to discuss any issues no matter how small.

Over the next 5 years learners will enjoy a varied and fulfilling time at Kepier and I look forward to being part of their journey.

navinm@kepier.com
Miss A. Sood : Year 8 Manager

Miss A. Sood

Year 8 Manager

Miss Sood, Year Manager

Hello and welcome to Year 8. I am very proud to be the Year Manager for Y8. I will remain with the year group until they complete their GCSEs.

Welcome to Year 8

KS3 is a fresh start for all learners, an opportunity to refocus efforts and achieve their best academic outcomes. It is a crucial time in any learner’s school life and not without its challenges; I am committed to the year group and will work with them to make the most of their unique potential.

As well as providing a purposeful, disciplined and thriving learning environment, the needs of every individual learner is at the heart of year management. Care, encouragement and guidance are at hand throughout the day to support learners’ emotional health and well-being. They are not alone: any setbacks or worries will be faced together and every accomplishment celebrated.

Communication with families is vital to the happiness of any learner and I extend a warm invitation to parents and carers to get in touch should there be any concern or queries.

Over the next four years I will ensure the best possible educational experience for learners, champion their brilliance and value them for who they are and for who we know they can become.

sooda@kepier.com
Mrs A. Parker : Year 9 Manager

Mrs A. Parker

Year 9 Manager

Mrs Parker, Year Manager

My name is Mrs Parker and I am the Year Manager for Year 9.

Welcome to Year 9.

I have worked at Kepier for 17 years and am proud to be part of the school and this year group. My aim is to support the learners and encourage positive attitudes to learning and behaviour, in and around school.

My role is to manage the day to day running of the year group and be one of the first ports of call for learners, parents and carers, in relation to learner behaviour and barriers to learning. I will be on-call and available for learners in the year group, throughout the day and after school.

I believe that my honest and open approach to learners, staff and families means that I can get the best out of everyone, whilst still being approachable and helpful. I have extremely high standards and I maintain those throughout my working day and expect the learners in my year group to do the same. Kepier is a great place to work and learn, and I look forward to guiding the year group through the next few years of their education.

parkeram@kepier.com
Mrs D. Crompton : Year 10 Manager

Mrs D. Crompton

Year 10 Manager

Mrs Crompton, Year Manager

My name is Mrs Crompton and I am the Year Manager for Year 10.

cromptond@kepier.com
Mr M. Haley : Year 11 Manager

Mr M. Haley

Year 11 Manager

Mr Haley, Year Manager

My Name is Mr Haley and I will be the new Y11 Manager when your child returns in September. I started this role in July, however I have experience of being a year manager at previous schools. I am excited to start at Kepier and look forward to working with your child.

Welcome to Year 11

I have the same high standards of every learner and will work with them and yourselves to ensure when your child leaves Kepier next June, they have achieved their full potential.

I will be available to help support your child through the day to day issues that may arise.

I am very open and honest, supporting your child when in need, but also helping them to understand standards and attitudes when they are not at the expected level. I strive for open lines of communication with parents and carers, and value your support to ensure the best outcomes for your child.

Y11 is an important year and comes with its excitement and challenges. I will be there to help support your child, however to reach their potential, we ask for exemplary attendance and behaviour. Any setbacks, worries or issues will be faced together, with achievements celebrated and honoured. We set high standards in year 11 relating to attendance and behaviour, to prepare them for their life beyond Kepier, whichever path they chose to take. Throughout the year, we will have external speakers and college visits to help support your child with their decisions.

If you have any questions or would like any contact, please do not hesitate to contact me.

haleym@kepier.com

 
Department Leaders:
Miss A. Allen : Assistant Headteacher / Head of Culture and Wellbeing

Miss A. Allen

Assistant Headteacher / Head of Culture and Wellbeing

allena@kepier.com
Mrs S. Read : Subject Lead PSHCE

Mrs S. Read

Subject Lead PSHCE

reads@kepier.com
Mr P. Farley : Senior Leader English

Mr P. Farley

Senior Leader English

farleyp@kepier.com
Mr S. Anderson : Senior Leader Maths

Mr S. Anderson

Senior Leader Maths

andersons@kepier.com
Mrs J. Stephenson : Senior Leader Science

Mrs J. Stephenson

Senior Leader Science

stephensonj@kepier.com
Mr S. Forsyth : Head of History

Mr S. Forsyth

Head of History

forsyths@kepier.com
Miss G. Bolt : Head of Business

Miss G. Bolt

Head of Business

boltg@kepier.com
Mr J. Huthart : Head of RE

Mr J. Huthart

Head of RE

huthartj@kepier.com
Mr C. Smith : Head of Music

Mr C. Smith

Head of Music

smithc@kepier.com
Miss K. Dris : Head of Languages

Miss K. Dris

Head of Languages

drisk@kepier.com
Miss J. Sharman : Head of Art & Design

Miss J. Sharman

Head of Art & Design

sharmanj@kepier.com
Mr T. Mayer : Head Of ICT

Mr T. Mayer

Head Of ICT

mayert@kepier.com
Mr D. Richards : Head of PE & Sports

Mr D. Richards

Head of PE & Sports

richardsd@kepier.com
Mrs L. Mirley : Head of H&SC

Mrs L. Mirley

Head of H&SC

mirleyl@kepier.com
Mrs J. Kulandhaisamy : Head of Technology

Mrs J. Kulandhaisamy

Head of Technology

kulandhaisamyj@kepier.com
Mr G. Faircloth : Head of Geography

Mr G. Faircloth

Head of Geography

fairclothg@kepier.com